BEAUTY BLOG ATTEMPT #1: THE ESSENTIALS

When it comes to beauty products, I’m usually pretty clueless. I’m pretty sure you need an art degree to ‘contour’ and Mac is a computer, not something you apply to your face. The last time I attempted to buy new make-up I was like a lost sheep wandering around Boots, so I marched myself over the the No7 counter where the very helpful staff did a colour match for me.

Despite my poor make up attempts, there are a number of beauty products that I desperately find myself turning to. In my first ever ‘beauty blog’ attempt, here are some the products that I can’t live without:

1. BATISTE DRY SHAMPOO

Undoubtedly the most important product I’ve ever owned, Batiste Dry Shampoo is something that I overly rely on – a bit too much. Perfect for when my hair is at the very close ‘YOU SERIOUSLY NEED TO WASH ME NOW’ stage, dry shampoo will forever be my old faithful friend.

IDShot_540x540

2. BURBERRY LONDON

I’ve been wearing this perfume from the age of sixteen, and I am constantly praying that it never gets discontinued. It is so beautiful and it’s the one scent that when I wear people always ask me what fragrance it is. I usually purchase it in the airport, but I discovered a large bottle on allbeauty.com is only £28.95!

Burberry-London-Perfume-For-Womens-By-Burberry-Dubai-Made

3. HERBAL ESSENCES BEE STRONG INTENSIVE MASK/HELLO HYDRATION INTENSIVE MASK

Over the past few weeks the fear hit me that this had been discontinued, but thankfully I found it again thanks to the Boots website. It was recommended to me by my friend a few years ago, and it is definitely the best leave-in conditioner I’ve used. I usually leave it on for about 10 minutes and it leaves my hair looking and smelling amazing, without making it greasy. I tend to use it about once a week, and at less than a fiver it is a bargain! I also recently tried the Hello Hydration Intensive Mask and found it to be equally as good.

 

4. BOOTS EXTRACTS MANGO SUGAR SCRUB

I’ve tried a few body scrubs and this one is definitely my favourite. It exfoliates your skin and actually leaves it feeling beautifully soft. Not to mention the flavours are good enough to eat! The mango flavour is my own personal fave, but there are others such as coconut and vanilla available.

download (1)

5. VO5 GIVE ME TEXTURE ROUGH & SEXY SEA SALT SPRAY

Alongside dry shampoo this is definitely one hair product I cannot live without. My hair has naturally got a bit of a wave, and this spray is a perfect addition to make the waves set a bit more. I usually get the VO5 sea salt spray, another product from this range that I highly recommend is the VO5 Give Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray, which gives my hair that extra lift.

download (2)

6. MISS SPORTY PUMP UP LASH WATERPROOF LIQUID EYELINER

Undoubtedly one of life’s hardest tribulations: applying liquid eyeliner evenly. Despite the hardship of this task, I feel beyond naked without some cat eye on my lids. This liquid eyeliner was recommended to me by my friend a few years ago, and I’ve relied on it ever since. It has survived tears and long restaurant shifts, and at less than £3 a bottle I also can’t complain about the price!

pump-up-booster-waterproof-eye-liner-shot

7. CHAPSTICK

Forever in my coat pocket, my strawberry ChapStick has kept my lips hydrated throughout all seasons of the year.

50309450_T1

8. SOAP & GLORY SKINCARE

I am a massive fan of all the Soap & Glory products, but I was so surprised at how good their face washes are. When I went back home to Ireland my mum had the Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk, and as soon as I was back in England I had to get some of my own. It leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh, and it smells incredible too.

9. WITCHSTICK NATURALLY CLEAR BLEMISH STICK

Whoever says you stop getting spots in your 20s is a downright liar. I am still victim to the occasional breakout, and the Witch Naturally Clear Blemish Stick is my lil’ rescue remedy. Simply dab on any temperamental areas on your face and it clears up spots without drying your skin out like other products can do.

witch-stick-300

10. SUPERDRUG NATURALLY RADIANT BRIGHTENING EYE CREAM

My mum has proudly taught me the importance of cleansing and moisturising your skin from a young age. This advice includes using an eye cream, which I didn’t believe until I started to use the Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Eye Cream, which is perfect for brightening my tired eyes in the morning. I can’t rave enough about the Superdrug own brands which offer other great skin products. My mum’s skin is flawless so I’m definitely taking her advice and religiously applying eye cream daily.

Screen shot 2017-04-20 at 13.34.04

These are just a few essential products which I swear by, I would love to hear some of your favourites and recommendations!

Tori x

Leave a Reply

